The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya Collection

The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya Collection



The fate of the world rests on Haruhi not being bored?!

I thought that when I entered high school, my days of believing in aliens, time travelers and ESPers were going to be over. That is, until she introduced herself. Claiming to be interested in only aliens, time travelers, and ESPers, Haruhi Suzumiya was the strangest girl I've met in a long time...

Before I knew what's going on, I've been dragged into her weird club, and it looks like I'm not the only one who has been drafted into this "SOS Brigade" of hers, because there are three other students who don't seem to be so ordinary themselves.

Either way, we've all found ourselves caught up in Haruhi's quest to search for all things extraordinary. And what's this I hear about us making a movie?

Includes seasons 1 and 2 and the Movie. 

Special Features Include

  • Textless opening and ending
  • TV broadcast previews
  • TV commercial spots
  • Promo videos
  • Teasers
  • Making of Haruhi Suzumiya clips
  • The Adventures of the ASOS Brigade featurettes
  • Aya Hirano's Nekoman gallery
  • Behind the Scenes of Aya Hirano's Music Video
  • Location Scouting Videos
  • Special ending
  • Background music recording with EMINENCE
  • Special screening in Tokyo and Kyoto
  • Cutting, Dubbing and Editing
  • PV Making
  • Endless Eight Prologue

Region: 4 (PAL)
Classification: MA15+, Strong sexual themes, Animated violence
Format: DVD
Number of Discs: 9
Runtime: 863 minutes
Number of Episodes: 29
Language: Season 1: English 5.1, Japanese 2.0, Season 2: English 2.0 Japanese 2.0, Movie: English 5.1, Japanese 5.1
Subtitles: English
Aspect Ratio: 16:9 Widescreen Full Height Anamorphic
Audio: Dolby Digital

©2006 Nagaru Tanigawa / Noizi Ito / member of SOS

Stocking product ranges from these leading brands and many more!